Soft foods dinner ideas

AlyAbout2BaBride
on 2/4/13 6:49 am
RNY on 01/14/13

Suggestions please for favorite soft food dinners....   

Aly

poet_kelly
on 2/4/13 8:48 am - OH

Chili, beans of any kind, cheese omelets.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

robyn_fresh
on 2/4/13 9:24 am
RNY on 12/18/12

deviled eggs made with greek yogurt/light mayo, chili, egg salad,chicken salad, tuna salad

surfmind
on 2/4/13 9:24 am
I had turkey salad tonight ...yummy
RebeccaElise
on 2/4/13 9:24 am - Quincy, MA

Lentil soup, baked zucchini boats filled w/part skim ricotta and topped w/a little marinara and mozzarella, keema made with ground turkey (leave out the potatoes, use low fat dairy options, and halve the peas in the recipe), refried beans topped w/LF cheese and a little salsa, turkey meat balls w/marinara and parmesan, marinated & broiled tofu w/roasted veggies, chick pea curry....should I continue? ;-)

Come visit me on my blog, Through a Cooking Glass! I talk about my journey through WLS and learning to live, cook, and eat on the other side.  

Nellybelly2012
on 2/4/13 12:19 pm - LA

Yes give me more ideas!!! I am at the end of my soft phase(I think) I go back for my 4 week check up on 2/6 but I dont want to rush myself. I have not cooked the chili yet(I am scared) to overload not eating cause after a few bites I feel full but I dont want to get sick. So give me more ideas. I brought some low fat sliced chicken to eat I had it once but still I need more ideas. Not too big on the milk based products though.

HW 283/ SW 268/ CW 220/ GW 135  

RebeccaElise
on 2/4/13 12:30 pm - Quincy, MA