5 weeks post- up and gaining wtf

yary500
on 4/17/13 3:48 pm
RNY on 03/14/13
Ok so im 5 weeks post op i had lost 15 pounds after surgery in d liquid diet haven't lost berely anything and to top it off i weighted myself and in 3 pounds more than i was 3 days ago. Whats goin on?
honestlinzel
on 4/17/13 8:59 pm - CA
You should contact your nutritionist and see what you are doing wrong.

RNY Surgery was on 4/12/2013. Now currently on the Never hungry ever bench

Starting weight: 320lbs

Current Weight:  203lbs

poet_kelly
on 4/17/13 9:41 pm - OH

Seriously?  She's not doing anything wrong.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

AprilM1969
on 4/18/13 4:21 am - OH

Haha you're much nicer than what I was thinking...

honestlinzel
on 4/18/13 3:32 pm - CA
On April 18, 2013 at 4:41 AM Pacific Time, poet_kelly wrote:

Seriously?  She's not doing anything wrong.

EEK what I said came off the wrong way. Got to love posting on here when you are on OxyCodone!

RNY Surgery was on 4/12/2013. Now currently on the Never hungry ever bench

Starting weight: 320lbs

Current Weight:  203lbs

poet_kelly
on 4/17/13 9:42 pm - OH

To gain three pounds, you'd have to eat more than 10,000 additional calories than what you burned.  I doubt you ate that much!  You might be retaining water, though, or, you might need to poop.  Sounds like you might save yourself some stress by staying off the scare for a while.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly