Does anyone know if......(another vitamin question)

abrannume
on 6/5/13 10:31 pm - willingboro, NJ
RNY on 04/04/12

...there is a multivitamin in either liquid or pill form that only has to be taken once a day?

Megan S.
on 6/5/13 10:44 pm - Baltimore, MD
RNY on 03/07/13

I don't believe so. I take Bariatric Advantage and I have to take even 2 of those a day.

I'm sure Kelly will be able to tell you though.

~Megan

poet_kelly
on 6/5/13 11:40 pm, edited 6/5/13 11:40 pm - OH

Well, Opurity Chewables say they only need to be taken once a day.  Or you could take Centrum that you swallow and take two at once.

Whether or not we can absorb that  much of everything at once is a question, though.

Can I ask why it's important to just take it once a day?  Since we have to take calcium three or four times a day, why is it hard to just take a second multi with one of those doses of calcium?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

abrannume
on 6/6/13 10:02 pm - willingboro, NJ
RNY on 04/04/12

I didn't think we could take the multi with the calcium, so I have been spacing out the dosages and with taking the calcium 4 times a day also just seems like i'm taking vits all day long (and sometimes I forget to take them).  I just thought taking a quick shot of a liquid multi in the morning would be easy.

JanicesJourney
on 6/6/13 8:13 am
RNY on 04/29/13