Can You Feel Your Pouch?

jackietex
on 8/25/13 10:23 am
After you have eaten, can you feel your pouch? If you could, where would it be and what would it feel like?

Lap RNY February 15, 2012
Starting weight 195 (ht. 4'10)
Surgery weight 178.5
Current weight 113

averybyrd
on 8/25/13 10:41 am

I can't. I just stop eating. Every once in a while, I'll drink protein shakes too quickly and feel vaguely sick, but that's about as much as I feel it.

poet_kelly
on 8/25/13 10:54 am - OH

I guess I feel my pouch about as much as I felt my stomach before my RNY.  If I eat a whole lot, I have discomfort in a specific part of my abdomen, which is probably where my pouch is.  But most of the time, no, I don't feel my pouch or any of my other internal organs.  I mean, I can't really feel my liver or spleen or pancreas, either.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

PetHairMagnet
on 8/25/13 11:04 am
RNY on 05/13/13

Exactly!

HW333--SW 289--GW of 160 5' 11" woman.  I only know the way I know & when you ask for input/advice, you'll get the way I've been successful through my surgeon & nutritionist. Please consult your surgeon & nutritionist for how to do it their way.  Biggest regret? Not doing this 10 years ago! Every day is better than the day before...and it was a pretty great day!

Tracy13
on 8/25/13 10:56 am - WV

When I drink something really cold I can feel it going into my pouch. I just notice this now because I use to notice how it traveled down into my stomach so now the journey is much shorter I guess lol.  

HW- 405 (January 2011)

6/20/13 Surgery Day-374

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 8/25/13 11:30 am - OH

I only feel it if I drink something very hot or very cold.