OT - seeing the oral surgeon today

poet_kelly
on 9/29/13 9:30 pm - OH

I am seeing the oral surgeon today to get what's left of this broken tooth extracted.  I had the choice of being sedated for the procedure or not and chose not because it's a lot more expensive for the sedation (and my insurance doesn't cover any of this) and so that I could drive myself home if I had to.  I was hoping I wouldn't have to, though, because a friend was supposed to be going with me but he canceled at the last minute (like 10:00 last night).

I'm all stressed out because I hate the dentist, it really triggers a lot of my PTSD stuff, plus my feelings are hurt because my friend canceled and I have to do it all alone.  At the same time, I feel angry at myself for counting on anyone to be there for me in the first place.  I should have known better.  This really sucks.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

PetHairMagnet
on 9/29/13 9:54 pm
RNY on 05/13/13

Oh wow--you are REALLY BRAVE! I would have to be sedated! I hope all goes well and you are given some great meds to take at home!

Sending you prayers, healing vibes and good thoughts!

HW333--SW 289--GW of 160 5' 11" woman.  I only know the way I know & when you ask for input/advice, you'll get the way I've been successful through my surgeon & nutritionist. Please consult your surgeon & nutritionist for how to do it their way.  Biggest regret? Not doing this 10 years ago! Every day is better than the day before...and it was a pretty great day!

poet_kelly
on 9/29/13 9:56 pm - OH