SURGERY DATE SET 11/22/13

glenncerise
on 11/19/13 4:57 am
Ok guys. I am new to this. I will be having surgery this Friday and I can't wait. If there is anything, anyone can share to help me in this process I am fully open to receive. i look forward to sharing updates, questions, pics whatever. I am sharing because I am a man. I notice that most of the time it is women who are posting not that, that is a problem I just know personally I wanted to see more men posting about thier experiences as frequesnt as women. :)
jefferytmc
on 11/19/13 4:58 am

My wife is having her surgery on Friday as well.

Hopefully I am only 6-7 weeks after you guys.

I do look forward to hearing your experiences and seeing how others are doing.

Best of luck.

HW: 440.5  RNY 2/18 (Feb - 27, Mar -21, Apr -11, May -15.5, Jun - 12, Jul -14.5, Aug -9, Sept -11, Oct 6.2)

(deactivated member)
on 11/19/13 5:10 am - WI

Congrats on your surgery!! Nothing I can really tell, my surgery is in two weeks and my husband' sis 12/19/2013. I wish you all the luck, we will soon be following. 

glenncerise
on 11/19/13 5:15 am
Thanks guys. Ilook forward to all the support that may come :)
changeoflife123_
on 11/19/13 11:51 pm - Pine level , NC

Good luck I wish you the best

PetHairMagnet
on 11/19/13 6:46 am
RNY on 05/13/13

I'm just over 6 months out and it would be a novel to share it all...but here are some highlights from me as well as my husband who is over 13 months out.

Beware the emotional rollercoaster. We had been married just over 22 years when my husband had his surgery. I seriously considered leaving him things got so awful with him. I mean TERRIBLE! Thankfully, we made it through and were better prepared when I went through this.

Don't try a lot of new things right off the bat. Go slow and easy with your food choices and err on the side of DON'T vs. DO when it comes to trying something

If you don't care for a food or it doesn't sit well one time, give it a few weeks and try again.