Uh oh.. Week 2, lost 1 POUND.

canttouchus
on 1/19/14 2:19 am
RNY on 01/07/14

I had RNY on 1/7/14. During the pre op diet I lost 7 pounds and last week I lost 6. I was very happy with that. However, this week I switched to soft food and I only lost 1 pound! What the what? I also traveled back up to school and started classes again so that change in schedule might be a factor... I just didn't think a weight stall could happen this early. Could someone help me out please?

"There is strength inside of you that you have yet to discover."

poet_kelly
on 1/19/14 2:26 am - OH

Losing one pound in a week isn't a stall.   A stall is when you lose nothing at all for several weeks.  This is just how weight loss works.  Some weeks you'll lose a lot, some weeks a little, some weeks none at all.  If that's stressful for you, try not weighing yourself so often.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

gtrdyfor50
on 1/19/14 2:31 am
RNY on 10/08/13
Hang in there, it will start moving again. Are you getting everything in that you need to right now? This happens to a lot of people early on.

canttouchus
on 1/19/14 2:36 am
RNY on 01/07/14

I've just been weighing myself every week. I didn't think that was too often, especially in the beginning, but I could be wrong.

I have been getting in enough liquids, and I'm usually between 35-50g for protein. I'm still working up to the 60g. I got 55.5 yesterday.

"There is strength inside of you that you have yet to discover."

gtrdyfor50
on 1/19/14 2:42 am
RNY on 10/08/13
Sounds like you are doing great!

poet_kelly
on 1/19/14 3:15 am - OH