multivitamins--HELP

mpjones
on 3/25/14 5:35 am

Thanks Daisy.  It's a pain not being able to just swallow pills like "normal" people can lol.  Thinking about trying a calcium chew too because my pills are a pain to take. Once again--thanks.

clessofme
on 3/25/14 2:52 am
VSG on 12/19/13

I was also using the Nature Made Vitamelts Minis and LOVED them!  I recently ran out and have been unable to find them in a local retail store.  Have you tried ordering them through the Nature Made website?  I've been taking the Flintstones chewables and find them so hard that I literally feel like I am chewing on Pebbles (pardon the pun)!  Good luck to you!

poet_kelly
on 3/25/14 6:53 am - OH

When you took the Vitamelts, what did you do for all the minerals that are missing from those?  Did you take copper, zinc, selenium, magnesium, potassium, etc. all seperately?  That would be a LOT more pills to take!

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

spkz007
on 3/25/14 3:36 am - Bay City, MI
RNY on 04/10/14

Take two Flintstone chewable vitamins a day. That's what my wife does. I am going in for my RNY in two weeks. Cant wait.

mpjones
on 3/25/14 5:42 am

Hi spkz007. Congrats on your upcoming surgery !! Best of luck to you and I'll keep you in my thoughts. Unfortunately my center frowns on the use of Flintstones--which is a shame since they are readly avaiable and my grandsons think they are good. If i can't find a mini or a chewable I like I just may have to resort to them. Thanks for the reply and once again good luck on your upcoming surgery.

poet_kelly
on 3/25/14 6:51 am - OH