How many days were you in the hospital?

Naomi P.
on 4/7/14 4:24 am
RNY on 04/21/14

My Dr. Said around 3 days. I was wondering are we a loud to bath?.After I thought about it probably not a loud to shower. I have read on here that some drink coffee after the surgery is that true. Mine doesn't want me to but I AM loud on this preop liquid protein diet. And thank goodness .

•  

poet_kelly
on 4/7/14 4:26 am - OH

I was in the hospital one night.  Yes, you should be allowed to take a shower in the hospital.  And yes, it's true that some people drink coffee after surgery.  Some drink decaf and some drink regular.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

nhowe61
on 4/7/14 5:26 am

I was able to go home in 1 day but it was a mistake i should have stayed the extra time .I did take a shower before leaving and boy did it feel good. my doctor said no bathes until the incesions are healed.Only decaf coffee which is so hard for me but i am down to one 6 oz cup in the morning with truvia.

good luck with your journey

Spots- N-Dots
on 4/7/14 5:30 am

Hi Naomi P -