Pureed father's day dinner, YUM!

marias14
on 6/19/16 5:47 pm
RNY on 06/09/16

I'm 10 days post op and had my first pureed meal today.  I put a little potato soup in my magic bullet with some green beans a mushroom and a small piece of chicken. It looked disgusting but tasted really good. Then for dessert I had a slice of a strawberry. Started feeling a little to good and tried to play ********* with everyone and my incisions reminded me I wasn't ready for this kind of activity.  But still feel good. 

Kelley425
on 6/20/16 11:08 am

Your already on pureeds? My dr said i have to wait 2 weeks

marias14
on 6/20/16 2:39 pm
RNY on 06/09/16

Yeah 1 week liquids then 1 week pureed then 1 week pureed/soft foods then start introducing regular food. I couldn't handle clear liquids it was so awful. My stomach felt empty. So at the end of that week I started on small amounts of my premier protein shakes which I've been doing for a few months before surgery even. I was doing one for breakfast and one for lunch then a regular dinner. So now I'm up to 4 oz at a time of the protein shake. I'm going to a support group tonight put on by the nutritionists at the hospital so I'm really looking forward to hear what else I can have.  Oh and by the way that pureed meal I said I had did not reheat well. It smelled so bad I couldn't eat it. It's because of the mushroom I put in it.  

Kelley425
on 6/20/16 6:25 pm

Ooo sad.. im so jealous. Even one of my stages are 2 weeks long and im MISERABLE. 

vadarling
on 6/20/16 4:21 pm
RNY on 06/28/16

Hi there!

Your posts always give me such hope since I am about a week out from surgery. How have you been feeling energy-wise. What types of things are you up for doing in these first couple of weeks?

HW: 237, SW: 225, GW: 150

marias14
on 6/21/16 11:47 pm
RNY on 06/09/16