I found home.

Siacor102
on 9/17/20 12:23 pm

Thank you to all that answered questions and gave input. I feel so welcome here and I know this is going to be the place I spend a lot of time at. I tried to answer and like each of the replies I got on my posts but I am afraid I missed some so I hope you see this if you did not get a reply or like. I am still learning the forums.

Family is still very unsupportive of my decision. I feel like each day is a fight for me at least. If I bring up anything related to the surgery it gets really bad. The husbs can see I am trying to make changes and he doesn't seem to like it. I am getting a lot of comments or suggestions about going places or doing things that will surely lead to me not focusing on eating properly to change my eating habits. So frustrating. So I know this will be my "home away from home" at least in a mental sense for awhile. Happy Thursday everyone.

hollykim
on 9/18/20 9:19 am - Nashville, TN
Revision on 03/18/15
On September 17, 2020 at 7:23 PM Pacific Time, Siacor102 wrote:

Thank you to all that answered questions and gave input. I feel so welcome here and I know this is going to be the place I spend a lot of time at. I tried to answer and like each of the replies I got on my posts but I am afraid I missed some so I hope you see this if you did not get a reply or like. I am still learning the forums.

Family is still very unsupportive of my decision. I feel like each day is a fight for me at least. If I bring up anything related to the surgery it gets really bad. The husbs can see I am trying to make changes and he doesn't seem to like it. I am getting a lot of comments or suggestions about going places or doing things that will surely lead to me not focusing on eating properly to change my eating habits. So frustrating. So I know this will be my "home away from home" at least in a mental sense for awhile. Happy Thursday everyone.