5 days post op and still feel like blah/weak

Gwen M.
on 5/22/14 1:03 am
VSG on 03/13/14

Another week seems like a good idea.  Remember, you are not super woman!  You will be.... but right now not so much ;)  

VSG with Dr. Salameh - 3/13/2014
Diagnosed with Binge Eating Disorder and started Vyvanse - 7/22/2016
Reconstructive Surgeries with Dr. Michaels - 6/5/2017 (LBL & brachioplasty), 8/14/2017 (UBL & mastopexy), 11/6/2017 (medial leg lift)

Age 42 Height 5'4" HW 319 (1/3/2014) SW 293 (3/13/2014) CW 149 (7/16/2017)
Next Goal 145 - normal BMI | Total Weight Lost 170

TrendWeight | Food Blog (sort of functional) | Journal (down for maintenance)

weese
on 5/18/14 12:24 pm
VSG on 02/26/14

I am a nurse as well but I do not profess to handle pain well at all! Any surgery I have had knocks the stuffing out of me for at least a week. At one week I was able to start walking outside. Prior to that I walked in the house, we have a two story so the stairs were a work out without chancing getting to far from the house and being too exhausted to get back!  I work in the quality dept. So I was able to go back to work at three weeks. Doctor said if I was working patient care he wouldn't allow me bac****il 4 weeks. If you are going to be lifting and on your feet all day make sure you give yourself enough time to heal and make sure you are getting in enough protein to fuel you through a shift.

Lisa

Surgery 2/26/14 with Dr. Stephen Marshall in Peoria, Il

joconnor0922
on 5/19/14 3:04 am