Hi! I'm new and wanted to say "Hi"

festivitydesigns
on 12/30/08 7:23 am
Hi

I am new to this group and wanted to check in and say "Hi".  I'm 48 years old and happily married with one teenage son.  I am hoping to have my surgery in February, as my insurance company denied the first attempt  and I'm now in the appeal process.  I have Aetna and was wondering if anyone else has had any experience with them.

I am patiently (okay, not too patiently) awaiting insurance approval so that I can set a date for my surgery.  I'm so happy that I found this 40's group and hope to make some new friends and share stories.

Pam
hazzard
on 1/2/09 9:35 am
Welcome Pam.
sweetmarie1
on 1/10/09 4:32 am - Carson, CA
Hi Pam....
I am also pretty new to the WLS 40's...but i am glad to be here...I am sure you will get the answers to your questions....wish I could help but I dont have the same insurance as you...Take care and Welcome...

CarolS08
on 1/12/09 1:26 am - Sheridan, IN

Hi Pam and Everyone,

This is the first time I have been to this part of the site.  I didn't know this existed.  I have enjoyed what I have seen and will continue to visit.

I am 49, married and have 2 children-18 & 22.  I had a lap RNY on 5/15/08.  I had my gallbladder removed on 11/13/08.

Carol

287          /271                 /154      /130-150
Heaviest/Day of Surgery/Current/Goal

"The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams."
                                      Eleanor Roosevelt
nancyjoy
on 1/14/09 6:30 pm - Columbia, MD
Hi Pam,

I'm new too. In fact I just had my surgery a week ago. Have you gotten the ok from Aetna yet?
I have the Aetna Open Access HMO and had no trouble getting approval. When I went to the