New Looser

Marcia C.
on 3/5/09 9:56 am - Holden, MA

Hi everyone! I am new to the looser's bench! I am so excited at 45 to be starting life over. It is a lot of work and sometimes it is hard to keep track of the big picture..... the end result. But I have been ispired by the before and after pictures on the home page! I look forward to the day when my picture can be there too!

I just had my bypass surgery on Feb. 11th. Recovery has been challenging... all liquids for three weeks is really a challenge. But! as of Wednesday the 4th I have been upgraded to soft foods... yogurt, cottage cheese, soup, applesauce, cheese and more! I never knew I would be so excited.  I am not having trouble eating the servings over 20-30 minutes. So far I have been able to finish each thing I have tried. The refried beans were a little heavy... I may wait another week before I have them again.... I was looking for fiber - if you know what I mean! I just want to make sure the plumbing keeps moving!

I am looking forward to being able to sit in the chairs at my youngest daughter's high school graduation! The first graduation of my oldest daughter I was so uncomfortable and my hips were bruised by the time it was over! For my son I had lost some weight so that I was able to squeeze in and was a little more comfortable but this year!!!! I feel excited to see some of the parents who have not seen me for a long time!

The councelor was worried about my body image and how do I feel about people commenting on how good I look. For me..... bring it on! I am so excited for the changes... no matter what!