Almost 40 *sigh* and New To This Board

Kiliki Hi
on 2/13/06 1:01 pm - Honolulu, HI
Welp...I'm actually 39 and will be 40 in May, not exactly which board to post on. lol Thought I'd check this one out first since I'll be hanging out here in a few months. I hope to have my WLS in April BEFORE I hit the big 4-OH...ugh. I'm bored out of my mind, the Olympics is killing me! lol Where's my Las Vegas!?!
DonnaJEM
on 2/14/06 3:27 am - Mechanicsville, VA
Hi Kris! I'm 42 and also new to this. My first appointment is this Thursday, Feb. 16th. If all goes well, I hope to have my WLS by early summer. I'm opting for the Lap-Band. How about you?
Kathleen L.
on 3/11/06 2:16 am - Arlington, VA
I wanted to have my surgery before I turned 40 and I did have it on November 15, 2005. I had been heavy for ever and on all different diets like weigh****chers, optifast and phen phen. I will be turning 40 in June and I want to be at a healthier.
lori_elachqer
on 3/17/06 9:07 am - London, Canada
Hi, I am new to this board as well. I think turning 40 must be a big "rethink my life" time for a lot of people. I just turned 39 and have been considering WLS for years. I am not sure what my breaking point was but I am now determined to have this done before I turn 40 and I have my initial consult on Mar 27. I am hoping to have surgery in June. Lori
Kiliki Hi
on 3/17/06 10:46 am - Honolulu, HI