BMI too low? Cigna help

Ladybug81
on 1/13/14 12:45 am

Hi guys, a little history: I am an old newbie/lurker. I joined OH years ago to get support for a experimental procedure called TOGA.  The procedure was unfortunately a failure and lost its funding because of it. My start weight was 265-highest ever, I got down to 245ish during the liquid/soft stage and over the years yo-yoed between 220 and now back up to 255-60 depending on whether I was on weigh****chers, juice diet, or whatever. I have side effects of a WLS (productive burps, reflux, can't vomit) with none of the benefits of actually having a tool to help me. I can eat ANYTHING. I get restriction for a few bites and then I guess the food passes through into my real stomach after a few minutes :/ Anyhow, I was going to go to MX for a revision but about a month before my date there was a huge scandal with my surgeon and I backed out. So now here I am.