ECT went well today

poet_kelly
on 4/6/11 7:34 am - OH
I am feeling a bit tired and my neck is a little stiff.  I had a bit of a headache when I first woke up but some tylenol took care of it.  I was kind of disorganized when I first woke up.  Like, they asked me where I was and I knew that but then they asked me what the date was and I had to think really hard just to remember the month.  But I am feelng less disoriented by now.

I have gluey stuff in my hair from the electrodes so I gott go wash my hair in a bit.  But they put me out before doing anything other than starting the IV.  I don't remember them sticking the electrodes on or anything.

So all and all, it went OK.

Kelly

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Lady Lithia
on 4/6/11 7:36 am

~Lady Lithia~ 200 lbs lost! 
March 9, 2011 - Coccygectomy!
I chased my dreams, and my dreams, they caught me!
giraffesmiley.gif picture by hardyharhar_bucket

siberiancat
on 4/6/11 7:41 am - COLUMBIA CITY, IN
So glad to hear that.  Blessings and praying ECT is the answer for you.
 Penny
Highest Weight 255  * Wt loss includes 19 lb lost before surgery

CarolineM
on 4/6/11 8:06 am
That's good to hear. I hope all the sessions go well.

Caroline
  HW 400   SW 355    CW 178   GW 180           5'10"

fatfreemama
on 4/6/11 8:14 am - San Jose, CA
{{{HUGS!!!}}}
So glad it went well. Hope you're feeling better soon.
Jan
Bay to Breakers 12K May 15, 2011 (1:54:40)           First 5K 5/23/11 (41:22)
Half Marathons: Napa:  7/18/10  (4:11:21)   7/17/11 (3:30:58)   7/15/12  (3:13:11.5) 

SJ Rock and Roll: 10/2/10 (3:58:22)  Run Surf City: 2/6/11 (3:19:54) 
                         Diva: 5/6/12 (3:35:00) 
HW/SW/CW  349/326/176