post-op day 4 ,,,feeling a little blue

aesposito
on 10/28/11 8:23 am
 Had my surgery Monday, home Wednesday, yesterday wasn't so bad. But today feeling a little down, more sore, more annoyed by stuff that shouldn't be a big deal.

Not zure why, but I know having to sit around more has something to do with it. Walks help but I am so tired afterwards. Getting most of my liquids, puree and vitamins daily, not all yet but more every day.

Just wanted to share with people who understand.

Audret

Highest weight: 340
Surgery weight: 313
Surgery date: 10/24/11
Current weight 170... 170 pounds lost!!!!

I am not a doctor, but I play one at work.

nekedavi
on 10/28/11 8:44 am
Hi Audret!

Hope you get to feeling better soon.  I know where you're coming from and how you're feeling.  I went through the same thing and found out that the moodiness could be the anesthesia wearing off, the pain meds, hormones or a combination of them all. 

I felt so depressed after the surgery.  It took me about a month or two to pull out of the duldroms.  I remember returning to work and 1 co-worker told me, "I don't know what you're going thru since you went out on leave but we want the old Neke back!"  It was that I realized how much the surgery, the new exercise and eating plans had affected me.  I began to pray and soon I was dropping the weight and feeling better than I had in years! 

I pray that your blues / moodiness go away soon.   You'll be feeling better in no time.  Continue to take it easy and gets lots of rest, sip water and push protein.

Take Care,

Neke

frank1
on 10/28/11 9:28 am - VA
 Hi Audret, I had mine on 10-10 of this year and felt the same as you for about 5 days. I just tried to stay focused on what i needed to do, On my feet all day I always hated to walk in the evening, but now i'm looking forward to walking. It does help with getting in the fluids and eating. Stick with it we don't have a choice!!! you'll be fine
pagek77
on 10/28/11 6:36 pm