Breakfast Ideas

Stacy4442
on 11/16/11 10:35 am
I am looking for breakfast ideas.  I am so tired of cottage cheese and eggs.  I tried some Grape Nuts this morning and they were so good!  Just a touch of sugar and a little milk and it was perfect.  But the carb coma that set in a half hour later was bad.  I almost fell asleep talking to my son's teacher.

What does everyone else do for breakfast?

poet_kelly
on 11/16/11 10:42 am - OH
I usually do a protein bar or protein shake.  Sometimes Greek yogurt.  I've been known to do other things, too.  You don't have to eat "breakfast foods" for breakfast.  I've been known to eat beans for breakfast.  Lately I've been craving salads a lot and I've eaten salad for breakfast.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

boneswag
on 11/16/11 10:44 am

I eat a piece one of the following usually;
whole grain toast and an activia
sugar free oatmeal and a piece of toast
cocoa wheats 
a 1/4 cup of Grape nuts with equal and a piece of toast.

(I usually share the toast with my dogs)

exohexoh
on 11/16/11 11:27 am - West Chester, PA
 on days i have class i usually do 2 slices of bacon and a piece of toast because its quick (i make the whole thing of bacon and just heat up the slices i'm gonna eat in the microwave). once in a while i'll do a shake or have half a bagel. if it's a day i have off sometimes i'll do bacon and eggs or a waffle. breakfast is usually more carb then protein in the morning, it seems to be more of what i need to wake up.

<3 jen <3

<3 starting weight: 252 <3 goal weight: 135 <3 current weight: 151 <3

RNY: 9/27/10 <3 Extended Tummy Tuck w/hip & thigh lipo: 6/6/13

Price S.
on 11/16/11 11:32 am - Mills River, NC