Does anyone have clothes to give away???

Amy_Lou
on 7/29/12 6:34 pm - FL
I'd love them! Pretty please?

I currently wear a size 18/20 (down from a snug size 30) and I truly can't afford to buy new at the moment. Things are crazy on the home front right now. I'm sure you girls know what I'm talking about! Please PM me if you are willing to donate clothes to a fellow post-opper in need. Thank you in advance ladies!

xox
Amy Lou

poet_kelly
on 7/29/12 9:36 pm - OH
Have you checked out local thrift stores?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Princess Brandy
on 7/29/12 10:13 pm - PA
 Ive already given that size away, but maybe there is a local clothing closet here we have monthly give always at a local church. 
        http://poundsago.blogspot.com/.  My daughters weightloss blog, would love if you all support her in her journey. 
Laura in Texas
on 7/29/12 10:16 pm
Do you attend any bariatric support group meetings? Ask there, too. I got good at thrift store shopping. I always had one pair of khaki pants, one pair of black pants, and one pair of jeans that fit. I would wear them until they were huge. I also drilled extra holes in my belts so they would last longer. I was the queen of frugality when I was losing. Heck, I still am!!

Laura in Texas

53 years old; 5'7" tall; HW: 339 (BMI=53); GW: 140 CW: 170 (BMI=27)

RNY: 09-17-08 Dr. Garth Davis

brachioplasty: 12-18-09 Dr. Wainwright; lbl/bl: 06-28-11 Dr. LoMonaco

"May your choices reflect your hopes and not your fears."

brenlee1965
on 7/30/12 12:27 am - New Berlin, NY