Newbie/surgery date 10/23

waiting_2_xhale
on 10/3/12 12:29 am - TX
Good Morning,

My name is Rita...I'm new to OH and I have been checking out the site for about a 2 weeks. I started this process back in July 2012 but got cold feet. I got back on track in September 2012. I just received word today that my surgery will be on Oct 23. I 'm both happy and sad,confused,elated and mad. I'm happy that I have a surgery date but the sad part is that my husband will be leaving for Afghanistan on 10/24. I will have some support via my daughter,my mom and dad  and long time friends will be coming to be with me during this time. This site has been very helpful to me and I appreciate all the information that I have received from Oh forum.
Rita

I Can Do All Things Through Christ Who Strengthens Me Thank you Lord for giving me another day to live ♥. Another day to worship & praise you!
No Weapon formed against you shall prosper,And every tongue which rises against you in judgment ...You shall condemn...  
justinplex
on 10/3/12 12:43 am - Kilgore, TX
 Getting mine done 10/15, so excited! Congrats on your upcoming surgery.
 Justin T. Johnson                            
CindyKae64
on 10/3/12 12:53 am
RNY on 05/22/12
Welcome! And Congrats to you both, you will soon be on the loser's bench!

It will hurt. It will take time. It will require dedication. It will require willpower. It requires sacrifice. There will be temptation. But, I promise you, when you reach your goal, it's WORTH IT! (Author Unknown). I feel this sums up my ongoing journey to a healthier me!

TammyH968
on 10/3/12 1:08 am - Wichita Falls, TX