Incredibly tired :(

lumina99
on 1/28/13 10:19 pm - ME
I'm waiting on my surgery date. I find out in one week. Most days I feel so tired, even after having a great night sleep. Sometimes its just a couple hours after I wake up!
My question is, will I get some energy back after surgery? I've heard people get lots of energy. Because I certainly need it!! How is your energy after surgery?
poet_kelly
on 1/28/13 10:21 pm - OH

My energy is pretty good now, but it's common for people to be pretty tired the first few weeks or even months.

Do you know why you're so tired now?  Are you maybe iron deficient or low in B12?  Thyroid problems?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

robyn_fresh
on 1/28/13 10:32 pm
RNY on 12/18/12

I was always tired before surgery. I found it hard to stay awake driving most of the time. I relied heavy on coffee. I am now almost 6 weeks post op. I am still incredibly tired. My body is worn out in general most days. I don't even attempt to drive anywhere out of town because I won't be able to stay awake and can't have the coffee. I'm still hoping the exhaustion gets better. I thought my vitamins were off, but it turns out they're not. I do have trouble sleeping at night since surgery. That may contribute.

NaturallyMeka
on 1/28/13 11:03 pm - Atlanta, GA
RNY on 12/26/12