Totally caught off guard by this in the grocery store.......

JaneJetson60
on 2/23/13 10:11 am
RNY on 05/07/12

Many of you know that I have damaged hips and use a walker.  I am at a point now where I am back to going to the grocery store with my husband.  It's been at least a year since I have been to the store as far as groceries because with all my weight I had to lose made where I could not get around the store much at all.   I have lived in this town since 1962 except for the years I lived in the mountains.  The manager of the store I graduated high school with has been there 43 years.  Today I asked if he was in and he came down and looked at me and I said Hi Tim!  He said do I know you? I said I had not been in the store because I have had bariatric surgery so I have had lost quite a bit of weight.  Now Tim and I have always talked and waved and I made the mistake of not using my maiden name instead of my married name.  He said it will come to him the minute I leave and we laughed, so next time I go in, will tell him who I am then he can look me up in the class yearbook.