Too much?

glad2balive
on 3/29/13 4:25 am, edited 3/29/13 5:14 am

I just ate entire box of green giant veg. medley 8 oz. (1 cup frozen about 1/2 prepared 2 servings per container 140 cal. total 4 g of protein). I was craving them badly even though there was not much protein.

I feel full for the first time ever since surgery almost 4 years ago.

Is this too much at a time? I do not want to eat too much to stretch pouch or gain weight as I am trying to lose---still.

The happiness of your life depends on the quality of your thoughts.

In Christ

Dee.spunk
on 3/29/13 5:39 am - Sacramento, CA
No, 1/2 a cup is fine. I can eat 1/2 a cup of veggies, no problem. But I'd still keep to protein forward meals.

Height:5'1.5 RNY:11/30/11 HW:307 SW:234 CW:136 GW:140 (LOST 73 Lbs. PRE-OP)

poet_kelly
on 3/29/13 8:36 am - OH

Doesn't sound like too much to me.  I eat about one cup of food all the time.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

lumina99
on 3/29/13 10:20 am - ME
How much protein and vegies can we have at a meal ? Just curious? I can't wait to eat real food!

Laura A.

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 3/29/13 10:25 am - OH

It will vary over time (your pouch will be noticeably larger by the time you are 6 months out and again by a year out), how big your pouch is to begin with (some surgeons make smaller pouches than others), and -- MOSTLY -- will vary based on the density of the food you are eating,  I can eat a LOT of things like watermelon, green beans, and (unfortunately) popcorn because they all chew down to next to nothing.  I can still only eat 3-4 ounces of beef and tuna, though, because they are very dense.

Lora