When can you eat salads

mercedes66693
on 6/20/13 4:49 am

Hello everyone

how far out do you have to be before you can eat salads. I'm 12 weed and tried a chicken Caesar salad today and I've been having it come back up for the past hour?

poet_kelly
on 6/20/13 4:51 am - OH

Well, you should wait until your doc's plan says it's OK to try them.  My plan said it was OK at eight weeks post op and I had no trouble with them when I tried them the first time.  If your plan says it's OK now but you're having trouble, I'd wait a couple weeks and then try again.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

BWB
on 6/20/13 4:59 am

Beyond your doctors orders you can eat them when your stomach will tolerate it.  It isn't something that I can usually eat.  It sounds good and looks good but I do dump most of the time.

Texas Girl
on 6/20/13 5:11 am

It has been so long ago since my surgery, I  remember I stuck to a meal plan. I still dump on some foods. Every meal is an adventure. Ask you Doctor.  Congrats on your surgery. Hope your journey is comfortable.

Conniewink

Dee.spunk
on 6/20/13 6:10 am - Sacramento, CA
I'd stick to whatever your plan says. Mine allowed it after a few months, but I ate my first salad at about a year out. I was only able to have a few bites though.

Height:5'1.5 RNY:11/30/11 HW:307 SW:234 CW:136 GW:140 (LOST 73 Lbs. PRE-OP)

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 6/20/13 6:33 am, edited 6/20/13 6:33 am - OH