1/2 grilled cheese sandwich, a handful of fries, and about 1/4 piece of really rich cake for...

Dee.spunk
on 8/30/13 11:16 am - Sacramento, CA
Sometimes I wish I could. I just want some crackers with cheese or spread, but I know why will happen if i do. So I avoid them. If I want a crunch I gotta eat brocolli or something. Not quite the same...

Height:5'1.5 RNY:11/30/11 HW:307 SW:234 CW:136 GW:140 (LOST 73 Lbs. PRE-OP)

poet_kelly
on 8/30/13 11:18 am - OH

I avoid them because if I start eating them, I can't stop.  I have eaten an entire box of Cheezits in two days.  That's why I don't buy them anymore.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

H.A.L.A B.
on 8/30/13 11:21 pm
I have severe RH. I can't east crackers, potato chips, bread or carbs like that. But I found chips that I can have - Terra veggie chips. Even the sweet potato chips are OK when I eat them with cheese. I buy them in Costco now - they have box of 24 x 1 oz bags... Not only it is already portioned perfectly for me.. But also I can eat little every few days and the rest does not get stale. I like the multi - veggies colored chips. Great for crunch once in a while..

Hala. RNY 5/14/2008; Happy At Goal =HAG

"I can eat or do anything I want to - as long as I am willing to deal with the consequences"

"Failure is not falling down, It is not getting up once you fell... So pick yourself up, dust yourself off, and start all over again...."

65rosesmom
on 8/30/13 11:11 am