I'm having key lime pie for lunch!

poet_kelly
on 9/18/13 2:46 am - OH

Well, almost.  It's plain Greek yogurt with sugar free lime Jello mix stirred in, topped with two crumbled up graham cracker squares and some fat free Coolwhip.  Yum.  Eating dessert for lunch is always fun.  And it's actually good for me.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

sdn2013
on 9/18/13 2:52 am - TX
RNY on 09/04/13 with

That sounds really good!  I am still on the full liquids post op diet - never thought I would so look forward to "real" food!  Hoping to move to pureed stage tomorrow at my follow up and yogurt!

Mo Diggity
on 9/18/13 3:01 am - poughkeepsie, NY
RNY on 07/03/13

ooooooo that sounds yummy

Maureen Tired of Living my Life in the Dark

JaneJetson60
on 9/18/13 3:32 am
RNY on 05/07/12

Kelly, how much of the Jello do you put in?  Do you do it to taste?  I really enjoy putting in graham crackers but haven't tried it will cool-whip either.   Jane 

poet_kelly
on 9/18/13 4:29 am - OH

I used a whole package of Jello in 24 oz of yogurt.

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

JaneJetson60
on 9/18/13 5:21 am
RNY on 05/07/12

Thanks.  I prefer to buy the big containers of plain yogurt myself.

poet_kelly
on 9/18/13 5:48 am - OH