Important

JustCK
on 11/18/13 1:22 am

I want to get a consensus, please put the following in order of from most important to least important in regards to what should be your priorities goals for the day. Thanks!

Water, Protein, Vitamins

poet_kelly
on 11/18/13 1:23 am - OH

Water first.  Then protein.  Then vitamins.

We can live quite a while with no protein but not withou****er.

We store  most vitamins in our bodies for a while but we need protein regularly or else we break down muscle to get the amino acids we need.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

JustCK
on 11/18/13 1:27 am

Thanks for your feedback! I'm 5 weeks out and still trying to get into a routine for myself! Trying to get 70grams of protein in seems impossible right now! My pouch only holds 2oz a meal versus their schedule of being able to eat 4-6.

poet_kelly
on 11/18/13 1:28 am - OH

Remember that protein shakes count towards your liquid requirements for the day.  So an eight ounce shake with 20 grams of protein gives you eight ounces of liquid.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Mark W.
on 11/18/13 1:27 am - belle plaine, MN