Apollo Revision

Rejoyce
on 12/4/13 8:17 pm - Dayton, OH

I have definitely failed my surgery.  I've made multiple efforts to succeed, but continue to fail.  I learned yesterday about the Apollo bariatric revision.  Does any one here know anything about it?  Also I wanted to search the whole website for posts on this, but couldn't figure out how to do it with the new format that I find.  Thanks for any help you can give.

Joyce

Joyce
Life is just a stage I'm going through...
HW:253  SW: 230  CW: 170  GW: 140

pathchic
on 12/4/13 9:25 pm - FL
RNY on 08/07/13

I am so sorry to hear about your struggles!! I haven't heard of the revision (I am a newbie) but I DO know how to search the site - go to the con in the top right corner (the box with lines) - it will take you to a drop down list that has themagnifying glass search option - good luck! 

Rejoyce
on 12/5/13 3:00 am - Dayton, OH

Thanks and good luck to you!

Joyce

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 12/4/13 10:21 pm - OH

Based on the information available on Google, it is just a variation of the Rose and StomaphyX procedures (which both have/had absolutely abysmal "success" statistics).  I don't see anything in the descriptions of the Apollo procedure that would make it any more successful, unfortunately (I.e., they don't specifically mention anything that would set it apart from the Rose or StomaphyX).  As far as I know, insurance companies are still not covering the procedures because they simply don't work (but would like to hear from someone if some are covering them).