Sodas after surgery...UGH

lovedbymany09
on 1/14/14 2:23 am, edited 1/14/14 2:24 am - NC
RNY on 06/03/13

So today, I fell to temptation by having a 1/2 cup of Coke soda. I'm 7 months out and I didn't get sick or anything. I wish I would have because I don't won't to go back to any bad habits. My surgeon and nutritionist are against sodas and told me I could never have them again. I just feel bad and needed to talk to folks who understand me more with life after weight loss surgery.

The race isn't given to swift nor the strong, but it's given to the ones who endure it to the end...Be Blessed!!!

poet_kelly
on 1/14/14 2:25 am - OH

Was it diet soda?  I think most people are able to tolerate diet soda.  Were you expecting it to make you sick? 

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

lovedbymany09
on 1/14/14 2:29 am - NC
RNY on 06/03/13

Nope...it was regular Coke!! Don't beat me up please..  I was expecting to dump it. I tried Diet Coke before but it's super strong and the fizz made me feel bloated.

The race isn't given to swift nor the strong, but it's given to the ones who endure it to the end...Be Blessed!!!

poet_kelly
on 1/14/14 2:33 am - OH

I'm not going to beat you up.  You are an adult and you get to make  your own decisions.  I'm wondering why you drank it if you thought it would make you dump.  Did you want to dump?  And if you did, why do you want to make yourself sick?

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.