Surgeon told me 170 pounds was unrealistic

SteveWebb
on 1/14/14 9:19 pm - NC

Hi All,

The Surgeon told me yesterday that he thought 170 pounds was unrealistic.  He set my goal weight at 197.  I got news for the good Surgeon, I'm planning on zooming right past 197.  170 here I come!  I told my Wife after we left his office," that ol' boy don't know me when I make my mind up, I will do it ".

Jeremiah 29:11 " For I know the thoughts that I think towards you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end". 

poet_kelly
on 1/14/14 9:20 pm - OH

I don't know how tall you are, but I think having a goal of having a normal BMI is realistic.  Why did the surgeon think you would not be able to get lower than 197?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

SteveWebb
on 1/14/14 9:45 pm - NC

I'm 5'10.5 and he asked me when was the last time I weighed that much and I said probably jr. high.  He then said he thought it was unrealistic.  The charts show normal being 172 for my height.

Jeremiah 29:11 " For I know the thoughts that I think towards you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end". 

PetHairMagnet
on 1/15/14 3:42 am
RNY on 05/13/13
On January 15, 2014 at 5:45 AM Pacific Time, SteveWebb wrote:

I'm 5'10.5 and he asked me when was the last time I weighed that much and I said probably jr. high.  He then said he thought it was unrealistic.  The charts show normal being 172 for my height.