Fullness?

queenbmamafranks
on 1/13/14 10:39 am
RNY on 12/19/13

When will I feel fullness? I will be 4 weeks post op on Thursday but I still don't get a full feeling. I religiously measure my food. I am allowed 2 oz at each meal but I don't feel full. I'm not hungry but I don't have a full feeling and I have to watch myself that I don't eat too fast. I feel like I could eat my food a lot faster than 30 min.

poet_kelly
on 1/13/14 10:40 am - OH

I'm sure you could eat two ounces faster than 30 minutes.  I think that's an awfully long time for just two ounces.

I was about three months out before I started getting full feelings and hungry feelings.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

QoftheU
on 1/13/14 12:26 pm - Bay Area/Silicon Valley, CA
Revision on 12/18/13
I'm a lucky one I guess - I for sure feel full after my 2 oz... anymore and I am uncomfortable. But I've heard that our stomach nerves don't heal for awhile and until they do, that full feeling may take a few months.

Leslie - Band Revision to RNY - best thing ever!   HW: 234   SW: 222  CW: Ticker  GW: 130

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 1/13/14 1:29 pm - OH

How long it takes to feel full varies widely from one person to another, but it is usually within the first 6-8 weeks (when your body heals up). A few of us cold feel fullness almost as soon as we were allowed solid food.