excercise

jageneva
on 1/19/14 1:12 pm
I joined the gym two weeks ago. I need some advice on what I should be doing to help prevent the excess skin under my arms and my stomach?
poet_kelly
on 1/19/14 8:07 pm - OH

There is no exercise that will prevent excess skin.  You have excess skin because your grew extra skin to fit your body.  Once you grow skin, you can't ungrow it.  there is no exercise that will ungrow skin.  Exercise will tone muscle, but it won't do anything for skin.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Katie K.
on 1/19/14 9:18 pm - Maitland, FL
RNY on 06/25/13

What Kelly said. My new song ought to be I Believe I Can Fly :P

pathchic
on 1/19/14 10:15 pm - FL
RNY on 08/07/13

Bahahaha!

hibbyangel
on 1/20/14 12:59 am - Canada
RNY on 07/17/13

my boxing coach says the only thing you can do is make bigger muscles to fill the empty space..otherwise..batwings forever..or plastics

poet_kelly
on 1/20/14 2:00 am - OH

Depending on how much skin you have, muscles that big might not look attractive.  I mean, I do not want to look like the Incredible Hulk.  Also, you might have to lift a LOT of weights to get muscles that big!

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

SteveWebb
on 1/20/14 1:18 am - NC

Me gonna get all pumped up!