cherry syntrax taste

angie1973
on 1/22/14 7:09 pm
RNY on 09/25/13
Was wondering does the cherry syntax tastes like crystal lite with a fresh clean taste or is it thick and milky taste.

Angie1973 

poet_kelly
on 1/22/14 8:33 pm - OH

It's not thick or milky.  Whether it tastes clean or fre****hink is a matter of opinion.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 1/22/14 8:47 pm - OH

Is it still called Twisted Cherry?  If so, be aware that it is a more sour cherry flavor, which is great if you like sour cherry but not so great if you don't.  It is definitely not milky, but "fresh clean taste" is pretty subjective.  IMO, none of the fruity protein powders meet that characterization, but that's just me.

I personally liked it (and still have a couple of sample packs of it... which, now that I think of it, are probably long expired!) but  it has been 2 years, I think since I had it, so it is possible they have changed it.  Perhaps someone else will know for sure.

Lora

14 years out; 190 pounds lost, 165 pound loss maintained

You don't drown by falling in the water. You drown by staying there.

poet_kelly
on 1/22/14 9:05 pm - OH

And if you've had sample packs of it so long that they've expired, do  you really like it that much?  If you liked it a lot, wouldn't you have used them by  now?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.