Puritans pride vitamins

SteveWebb
on 1/27/14 12:42 am - NC

I've found what looks like some great deals on puritan's pride vitamins.  Has anyone tried them?  The ones I have found are for Seniors and are chewable.  I'm not quite a Senior but an fifty.  Any advise is appreciated.

Jeremiah 29:11 " For I know the thoughts that I think towards you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end". 

poet_kelly
on 1/27/14 1:00 am - OH

Do they have 100% of the RDA of things in them? And minerals like copper, zinc and selenium?  If so, they're fine.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

SteveWebb
on 1/27/14 1:11 am - NC

They seemed to have a lot more minerals in them than anything I have looked at.  I was really disappointed with Walmart last night because none of there vitamins I could use.  They had no calcium citrate that was chewable except gummies.  My program won't allow gummies.   I'll go ahead and buy from puritans pride.  They're offering buy two get three free on this vitamin.  Thanks, Kelly

Jeremiah 29:11 " For I know the thoughts that I think towards you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end". 

poet_kelly
on 1/27/14 1:20 am - OH

There are no gummy calcium citrate.  Were you looking at the Citracal gummies?  Those are tricalcium phosphate, not citrate.

Walmart has Centrum vitamins which we can use.  They also have a generic equivalent to Centrum.