Dont you love when you talk to your doctor about Price

Manny32
on 5/2/14 6:33 am - miami, FL
RNY on 04/08/14

and he says no the surgery will be $18.000 and will cover everything yet 

today i got a bill from the hospital that they charged my insurance over $43,000 and i have to pay 2,300 dollars

i love litle  or should I say big lies like that.  

poet_kelly
on 5/2/14 7:20 am - OH

I'm guessing he was only talking about the price he charges to perform the surgery.  He probably doesn't know what the hospital charges for everything.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Manny32
on 5/2/14 7:24 am - miami, FL
RNY on 04/08/14

no he said everything was included on the 18,000 hospital stay as well but i will be going on monday  with that bill and ask him why i have to pay 2,300 dollars i dont get it.

EmmyK
on 5/2/14 8:33 am - CA
VSG on 04/30/14

Check with your insurance company.  Did you have a deductible?

My posts are for general information and do not constitute medical advice.  They should not serve as the basis for any medical decision by you.  Call your physician for advice.  HW 248  SW 233  CW 155

Manny32
on 5/2/14 8:46 am - miami, FL
RNY on 04/08/14

the bill say my insurance pay everything  but  that extra  is what ticks me 

EmmyK
on 5/2/14 8:57 am - CA
VSG on 04/30/14

If you have an online sign in for your insurance, they sometimes have a break down of the explanation of benefits.  You can also check on your deductible.  I'd start there so you have a clear answer from the insurance side before you talk to the doctor and hospital.  Good luck!