Help me COFFEE!!

lumina99
on 1/22/15 9:30 pm - ME

Well i`m almost 2 years out and i`m in a pattern of drinking maybe 3-4 cups of coffee. My problem is i`m not getting enough liquids at all. I`m just not thirsty! Any ideas how to get better at drinking my liquids? Also, would this make me lightheaded? I know better, but I hate water. Also, since i`m not thirsty, I don`t even think of drinking..HELP!

Laura A.

poet_kelly
on 1/22/15 10:29 pm - OH

Just drink them. If you don't think of drinking, set an alarm or write yourself a note or something.  How do you remember to do other things in your life?  If you hate water, then drink something else.   And yes, being dehydrated can make you lightheaded.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

(deactivated member)
on 1/22/15 10:33 pm

Not drinking enough can make you lightheaded. Do you get hungry? One of the vets posted that before she allows herself to eat she has to drink at least 16 oz. of water.

Just for your health you should be drinking way more than you are now. Your skin will look better if you drink enough also. 

Give yourself goals. Say to yourself I am not allowed to have coffee till I drink 2 glasses of water even if you have to add crystal light to it. 

AshleyDillo
on 1/23/15 12:33 am - Tallahassee, FL

I do this.  Start my day with water..have to drink the entire bottle when I wake up before I can have coffee.  Then a bottle must be finished before I can have anything else food or drink.  So I am alternating plain water with my other beverages (coffee, tea and the occasional diet soda).

RNY: 7/2009

HW:  361   SW: 320  CW:  157.6

GodsChildII
on 1/22/15 10:47 pm - Seattle , WA
RNY on 08/05/14