Heading to San Diego in the morning for my surgery with Dr. Aceves on Monday!

judyalbertson
on 7/16/11 3:50 am
Well, the time is getting very close now!  I have been working hard to get things well-organized around here before I go.  It's amazing how much we moms do without anyone in the family realizing it!  I am a labor and delivery nurse and I am also a labradoodle breeder.  I have a litter of puppies that are almost 6 weeks old now and I have a goldendoodle litter due the week after I get back.  My husband is off next week on vacation so I  know he and my daughters will take good care of the house and puppies for me. 
I have been on a high-protein, low carb diet this week, which is Dr. Aceve's pre-op diet.  We went to Beni Hanna last night for my daughter's 20th BD and I realized that that will be the largest meal I will ever have again!  Such good shirmp and chicken...I know I can have it in the future, but certainly not in the amt. that they serve.
So, I so hope everything will go well on Monday....I'll check in soon!

soulsister
on 7/16/11 4:15 am - NY
Yay! Good luck to you! I heard he is excellent!
(deactivated member)
on 7/16/11 6:29 am
Not your last big meal, I promise! LOL

The first night after all of your pre-op stuff they take you to the hotel and there is a great resturaunt in the hotel for your last meal.

I went all out. Rack of lamb, taters, omg all the goodies. haha

Good luck and God speed madam!
judyalbertson
on 7/16/11 6:57 am
LOL!  But, if I eat a bunch the night before I will have all of that sitting in my gut needing to come out after surgery!  Was that an issue for you at all?  Increased gas?
Thanks for your good wishes!

(deactivated member)
on 7/16/11 7:04 am
 Not a bit. I had the same as everyone else. There is plenty of time for everything to digest through your system before surgery. He'll just have you take a penicillin the night before and ingest nothing past 10pm. You'll be fine!  I was just there in May.
(deactivated member)