"Best" non-flavored protein powder?

ruggie
on 7/25/11 10:17 am - Sacramento, CA
Hey fellow VSGers ...

I posted in the main forum asking about whether I should drink cow milk (has carbs and protein) or soy milk (has more protein, less carbs, but also phytoestrogens, possible not good for man-boobs).  People asked me why I was making shakes with either at all, and it's because I'm trying to get a protein boost.... getting in 70-100 grams a day is tough.

As a scientist, I often overthink things, and a few people told me to just add more protein powder in, duh.  They recommended a non-flavored protein powder into my semi-solids like cottage cheese and yogurt to really get the protein up.

I hadn't seen unflavored protein powders before.  What do you guys like?  Isopure?  Unjury?  I know I can do a search and find something, but I like a 'fresh' look in case something new is out. Also, where do you buy them at a good price?

Heaviest weight:  310 pounds  (Male, 5'10")

ruggie
on 7/25/11 10:20 am - Sacramento, CA
Oh yeah, while we're at it, I'm getting tired of these 'flavored' protein shakes like chocolate, vanilla.  Anyone recommend a great brand, dissolves well, low-carb, that is like fruit punch or crystal light?

(deactivated member)
on 7/25/11 10:41 am, edited 7/25/11 10:43 am
Syntrax Nectar sounds like it would fit the bill. 
It's my fav unflavored & flavored.. no carbs.
Here's an email I got when I contacted them about samples.. the only one that they don't send is the unflavored.. I buy that in big tubs as I use it in my coffee..

eta: I prefer them diluted vs mixing them strong.. but they are very good.. mix with room temp water, then add ice. Don't use a blender, or blenderball.. just a shaker or small whisk..