Newbee Pre-Op

Mutha24Boyz
on 9/21/11 6:39 am - NY
Welp, After quite a bit of "lurking" I feel comfortable enough to introduce myself...My name is India, I am 29 years old I am the mother to 4 rambunctious yet beautiful boys and wife to an awesome husband. I am a registered nurse and armature tattoo artist.I have been obese all of my adult life and I'm sick of it. I'm sure you all know how the story goes, diet after diet, killing myself in the gym blah,blah,blah. So with my 30th birthday not far away I have decided to have a Sleeve so that I can reclaim my life. I have so many things to be thankful for that I can't waste one single second continuing to be limited because of my weight. I'm about halfway to a date, I will have my psych eval and sleep study next week and check in with my NP and Nut on 10/12 I hope to have my sleeve before the year is out. It's a great motivator to read all the inspirational stories and to know that I'm not alone. So I thank each and every one for sharing their stories, it takes a lot of courage to do so. Hopefully my husband will take some before pics of me today so you can share my journey.    Peace
Waning Woman
on 9/21/11 7:10 am - TX
the sleeve was the best decision that I ever made for myself. I'm a better mother and a wife as a result. I hope that your preop process is smooth and easy
    Follow my journey at http://waningwoman.com/
Lisa J.
on 9/21/11 7:12 am - OK
Hello Dear India!

CONGRATULATIONS for making the choice, the leap, the decision. You will NOT regret it.

It's hard to think about two weeks from now, much less a month or a year, but you will be SO DIFFERENT at this time next year, you will NOT believe it.
I am always so happy for people who decide enough is enough and make the decision to do this, no matter the fear, cost, opinions, etc and wi**** was possible for all who wanted it. It is so incredibly amazing to get a life back!