Heart Rate

Simplyme83
on 10/5/11 9:40 am
 So I'm one week out today, and when I stand up I don't just jump up. If laying down I sit up slowly and sit there for a min then stand slowly. When walking around, folding laundry, dishes shower...just normal things my heart rate goes crazy and I'm not moving fast I'm taking it easy. I know resting heart rate  is supposed to be between like 60-100 for women. Mine when I count it for 15 sec and mult by 4 is anywhere from 107-115. When resting it's around 96-99. I do have a head cold, nice  to get it 4days out of surgery. I am just concerned when standing and doing small house chores I can feel my heart beating and get short of breath. Is this normal? And how long before I feel me again?

Thanks
 ~ Simplyme83~          
HogRider
on 10/5/11 9:51 am - Jacksonville, FL
I'm no doctor but I played one as a child.  In context of weight loss surgery it could be dehydration, your body blood pressure changing from the weight loss, vitamin issues, head cold, I mean the could be many, many reason, some benign some serious.  best to contact your doctor/surgeon now and discuss it with them.
USAF Retired                     CW: 257 SW: 341  GW :170
Simplyme83
on 10/5/11 9:54 am
 I figured that as well, I'm guessing due to getting 40-50 oz a day vs the 120 I used to before surgery is prob effecting me as well has having a nasty head cold and cough.  I see the doctor on Friday, so def. one of my questions for him. Thank you
 ~ Simplyme83~          
Crystal M.
on 10/5/11 10:46 am - El Paso, TX