One year pics!

Jenijeni
on 2/9/12 2:02 am
Only took a few tries for me to figure out how to get a pic in here. Hope this works! It's a few days late, but I'm still riding the "I made it through a year and look how freaking happy I am" wave! Love you all. Hope this inspires someone who's on the fence or gives hope to new sleevers who are struggling. Hang in there... it's worth it!!

http://images.obesityhelp.com/uploads/profile/945424/albums/98422/before%20and%20after.jpg

HW: 250 SW: 224 GW: 135 CW: 124

ChaseT1
on 2/9/12 2:16 am - Wichita, KS
It works!  You look great!  Congratulations!

HW: 367  SW: 341
Crystal C.
on 2/9/12 2:16 am - Bartlesville, OK
You look amazing, great year i'd say!

Forgive Yesterday...Embrace Today....Live for Tomorrow        
George B.
on 2/9/12 2:20 am - Miami, FL
You look amazing.
Congratulations on your success!

Jenijeni
on 2/9/12 2:25 am
Thanks George! You've been such an inspiration and so helpful when I was a newbie! Can't believe it's been a year!
Jenijeni a.k.a. "J. Tallarico"

f4eva
on 2/9/12 4:21 am
Hello, sorry to get off track from original post but I noticed that your doctor is/was Dr. Jacobs?  Were you satisfied with his work?  Any problems?
George B.
on 2/9/12 8:43 am - Miami, FL
I love Dr. Jacobs!

He is an amazing surgeon and has years of experience performing the VSG. He teaches other doctors how to perform the VSG. He has an excellent manner, takes his time answering your questions and really puts you at ease. I also appreciate that he does not require a pre-op diet. 

When I decided on getting the VSG my wife vetted local surgeons and would only feel comfortable with the surgery if I had it with Dr. Jacobs. 

I'm  2 1/2 years post-op and have lost 100% of my excess weight and have kept it off without much effort. I no longer have high blood pressure or high cholesterol and I owe all these positive changes to Dr. Jacobs.