scale

D_love
on 2/24/12 10:42 am
 My question is for post op patients who are at least 1 year out during your first year of weight loss did the numbers ever go up in that journey? I am 4 months post op beginning of the fourth month and I have lost 65 pounds so far. At times during this 65 pound weight loss I have gained 2 pounds here and there but then continue to loose I am nowhere nearing 1000 calories a day maybe I am getting in about 500-800 calories I worry that I am not eating enough can this cause weight gain? I have no idea why I sometimes go up on the scale?

please help advice and your knowledge on this situation would be sooo appreciated;]
Shannon_K
on 2/24/12 10:46 am - OK
I'm only almost 3 weeks out. Post op.  I think we are still at 850 calories at 4 months. 
Jaybee766
on 2/24/12 10:47 am - Silver Spring, MD
VSG on 02/27/12 with
I'm still pre-op for a few more days so I'm no expert. But I can tell you what my trainer tells me - DO NOT sweat 3 lbs or less.  He says that our bodies can fluctuate +/- 3 pounds easily based on any number of factors.  I was really happy to hear that.  Also, I tend to step on and off my scale a couple times and get an average.  Unless you have a very pricey, very well calibrated scale it can fluctuate a bit too.  You're doing amazingly!!  I hope you can find joy in those 65 lbs lost.  Hang in there!
Jeanne 

Height 5'7"   HW: 314     SW: 293

D_love
on 2/24/12 10:51 am
 Thank you that is great to hear yes I am ecstatic about the 65 pounds but I cant help but feel I am doing wrong when I see it go up it is scary after surgery I became obsessed with the scale;/ I need to get it out of sight;]

D_love
on 2/24/12 10:49 am
Hi Shan yes I am very confused because all my surgeon kept saying is stay below your 1200 calories and you will be fine;/ So maybe im eating to many lol;]???
twelvegates
on 2/24/12 11:35 am
VSG on 02/13/12
You are doing just fine. No need to worry.

frisco
on 2/24/12 11:39 am

I think your doing great !!!