New Attention

Chelle2380
on 3/22/12 3:25 am - TX
I really don't know how to handle all the attention I get now that I have lost weight.  It's a mental and emotional battle I feel.  I will just be driving down the road and guys will honk and wave and just try to get my attention.  In my head I'm thinking they are making fun of me since I'm fat!  I am a police officer and all the officers keeps staring and making comments and it grosses me out and makes me feel weird around them now because they are like my brothers and I don't want them to think I'm any different from before.  I am married and my husband actually works for the same police department I do.  He never tells me I look good, but yet I get it from everyone else all the time.  I just am rambling I guess, but I needed to let it out!

Sara R.
on 3/22/12 3:41 am
Thats what we are here for, ramble away. It is definitely something thats hard to get used to. People at work, friends and family are always saying they notice a huge difference and it makes me feel awkward because i dont see it. When i notice someone staring at me i wonder if its because my clothes look funny or because im fat. Its totally normal to feel this way. You could always tell your coworkers that you appreciate the comments but it makes you feel uncomfortable. Also check into seeing a counselor or support group to work these feelings out while your going through such a huge life change. It might make loosing weight more enjoyable :)

Marabell
on 3/22/12 3:46 am
VSG on 06/07/12