3 week stall and back to work...

MeTime0418
on 5/9/12 9:16 am
VSG on 04/18/12
Two major things this week... Back to work I went. I am a nurse/supervisor in a very busy clinic setting, my other nurse is on sick leave, and I am KILLED! Today, I didn't get a bathroom break from the time I left home until I returned almost 10 hours later. I know, not healthy right? Nurses are the worst patients and it is seriously all I can do to get through a day right now. Enough with the work rant...sorry. My biggest concern is that I am not able to get my fluids in at work either. It is against company policy to have food/drinks in patient care areas and I cannot find a way to drink. I finished yesterday with 51 oz and so far today I have had 32. I even skipped on supper last night to hold more fluid. Any suggestions?

Secondly, I have hit the dreaded 3 week stall. Actually, I've gained three pounds and I am freaking out! I don't see how it could be. I have not exceeded 600 calories a day at any time since surgery. Most of my calories are from protein and I have not exceeded 15 carbs per day at any point either. I tried calling my surgeon's office today during my regular lunch time, although I didn't get to actually eat, and was unable to reach them. Any ideas? And how long does this dang stall usually last?

Thanks in advance for any input!

Krissy_67
on 5/9/12 9:47 am
VSG on 04/17/12
I had my surgery on April 17th and am also hitting the 3 week stall with the dreaded 2-3 pound gain ugh...  I'm thinking it's the transition from our bodies going from starvation mode to eating food. I sure hope this stall doesn't last long.  I haven't cheated one single time so that has to be whats going on!!! Doesn't make me feel any better either... 

izabella13
on 5/9/12 10:07 am
VSG on 04/19/12