Motivation? Inspiration?

angelladyclaire
on 10/21/12 4:28 pm - MO
 Hello. I am new to OH and am working toward having VSG. I have had my first meeting with the exercise physiologist and the nutritionist and have been tasked with keeping a one month food and exercise log. We have gone over the basics of what I should be eating in preparation for surgery, i.e. cutting out carbonated beverages, eating less fat, more protein, drinking more water, etc. It feels eerily like I am on a diet... I am having difficulty committing. Anyone else have trouble with this? I understand the point of the exercise, but I'm just still in that self-defeating place. The devil on my shoulder is telling me to eat what I love while I still can. (You'll never get sushi again! You can forget your beloved vanilla Dr. Peppers after this!) If anyone can relate how the pre-op diet prep has helped them post op or offer any words of wisdom, it would be appreciated! 
Terry H.
on 10/22/12 1:38 am