Negativity

teachernikki
on 7/16/13 6:47 am - Lewiston, ME

I am a teacher and I did tell my whole staff at the end of the school year that I was having surgery to avoid any people talking about me behind my back or wondering why I was losing weight so quickly. I still feel my decision was the best and I dont regret it. However, most people continue to tell me that they know people who have had surgery and gained all of their weight back. I wont lie, this is my fear. I think it is always in the back of everyone's mind. I am just annoyed with it. My assistant principal even said something to me today while serving on an interview committee. I know they all mean well, but I am tired of hearing about it. If I gain the weight back, its my fault. Ugh. Just annoyed. End rant.

HW: 330 ~  SW: 312 ~ CW: 282

VSG on 06/12/13
I'm sorry to hear this. This is one of the reasons I am keeping it to myself.
I'll be curious to see if others have come up with snappy replies.

Sleeved 6/12/13 - 100 pounds lost to get to goal!

Jennifer L.
on 7/16/13 7:35 am - Dayton, OH
VSG on 07/10/13 with

I am like you, keeping it to myself. If people ask how I lost weight, low carb, high protein, and working out... because I WILL be doing those things. lol So its not lying. I just dont need people thinking their ignorant assumptions that I took the easy way and talking about gaining weight back

HW: 275 SW: 265 CW: 200 GW: 135 Month 1: -25 Month 5: -65lbs total
On the fence about self-pay options and if Mexico is the right choice (or scared of that option)? Let my experience (first time ever in Mexico) be your guide. Don't let fear hold you back!

Instagram

"You make me new, you are making me new" Gungor

Bloodshotbetty
on 7/16/13 7:24 am - minneapolis, MN

I dealt with that as well.  Just acknowledge that that happens and say you are willing to make the necessary life long changes and hopeful that you will continue to find the strength to do so.

-Alycia-

Jennifer L.