Surgery in December anyone?

ktbrickey
on 9/9/13 9:56 am - NC
VSG on 01/27/14

Anyone planning for surgery in December?  I am one the journey now seeing the doctor, surgeon, nutritionist and psychologist all required by insurance.  Any one at the same place as me?

denisealice
on 9/9/13 10:39 am - TX

That's exactly where I am.  I have had some of the tests done,  I am hoping to have the surgery just prior to our Christmas break....it would give me several weeks to recover.

Tenacious88
on 9/9/13 11:45 am - Fort Lauderdale, FL
VSG on 02/05/14

Hi: I have been working with my team for two years now. I've done some test, but I still need to meet with the  psychologist and do the final blood test. I'm hoping to also have vsg surgery during the Christmas school break. I am so ready to do this.

Best wishes, Godspeed.

please keep us posted.

88  Florida.

"We as Losers need to have Bull Dog Tenacity to win the war against obesity"                  

ktbrickey
on 9/10/13 9:47 am - NC
VSG on 01/27/14

Why has it taken you two years?

Tenacious88
on 9/10/13 11:28 pm - Fort Lauderdale, FL
VSG on 02/05/14

Hi, Why a two year wait, first the ins company would not pay for the surgery, now they will.

Second I had to have eye surgery, I had blood in back of my eye, now it's ok.

I pray and hope that this will be the year of my surgery, God willing.

Stay well.

"We as Losers need to have Bull Dog Tenacity to win the war against obesity"                  

bdaycakegirl
on 9/9/13 12:32 pm

I"m hoping for December, but am afraid it wll be January.

laviecharmee
on 9/9/13 2:39 pm - CA
VSG on 12/16/13