Things I have learned...

luvbskts
on 1/6/14 8:03 am

I was sleeved 3 weeks ago.  I honestly thought I was one of those people that didn't have a food addiction.  I also thought this was going to be a piece of cake.  Blah blah blah.  Here's what I've learned:

1. I am a food addict.  I dream of food...literally. 

2. I eat way too fast.  I'm still trying to figure that part out.

3. This is by far the hardest thing I've ever done in my life.  I'm hanging in there and don't have buyers remorse.  I'm just learning how to live as the new me

4. I have... so many questions but I don't want to over-step my welcome here.

5. I never knew pooping could feel like giving birth to a 6 month old sorry TMI

6. I've never slept so much in my life!

7. I also never knew that I could get tired of protein.

I know there's more but need to get re-energized!

Tracy D.
on 1/6/14 8:09 am - Papillion, NE
VSG on 05/24/13

I dreamed of food too!  These days I only dream of food if I've done too many white carbs or dabbled in the sugar :-(.  Hang in there - the rewards are great!

Tracy  5'3"     HW: 235  SW: 218  CW: 132    M1: -22  M2: -13  M3: -12  M4: -9  M5: -8   M6: -10   M7: -4

Goal reached in 7 months and 1 week

Lower Body Lift w/Dr. Barnthouse 7-8-15

Sandy M.
on 1/6/14 8:18 am - Detroit Lakes, MN
Revision on 05/08/13

This is the place for the questions, so bring 'em on!  

For #5, you might want to try some Miralax before it gets too much worse.

You got this!

Height 5'4"  HW:223 Lap band 2006, revised to Sleeve 5/8/2013, SW:196

happyteacher
on 1/6/14 8:28 am

Don't be afraid to post questions.  Start a thread and number your questions like what you did here and they will be answered in short order.  There is also a search function (magnifying glass icon in the upper right corner of the screen) where if you type your question in there you will likely find previous posts on it.  But don't be shy- we are all here to help each other.