Got surgery date and I'm sad

bigabeeb
on 6/6/14 11:46 am
VSG on 08/04/14

Got my surgery date--August 4. So excited to have a date, but was so upset that it is so late.  I am a teacher and because of how late my surgery is I will miss at least the first week of school.  Fellow teachers-- you know how how hard and important the first week is.  

I know that I need to do this for me. 

HW-- 322     CW--203

Kelly Jean
on 6/6/14 11:56 am
VSG on 04/08/14

Just wondering who made the date..... when I wad approved I was approved... my surge made the date. .. not the insurance company ...maybe if you talk to him or tell him if there's an opening earlier you would like it...just maybe you can get in...

Worth a shot...good luck...

bigabeeb
on 6/6/14 12:09 pm
VSG on 08/04/14

Thanks.  I am self pay so my surgeon did.  I told him my concern. Maybe something will work out.  I cried at first, but now I am trying to focus on that I have a date that my life will change

HW-- 322     CW--203

Kelly Jean
on 6/6/14 12:12 pm
VSG on 04/08/14

I'll cross my fingers he gets you in sooner. . However the bigger pic is you now have a date of the first day of the rest of your life! !! Congrats!!!! 

mollz007
on 6/6/14 12:50 pm
VSG on 02/20/14

I'm a para so I totally get it. My surgery was in the middle of Feb. so I mad to miss quite a but of school. Our jobs can be pretty physically demanding so we might need more time off than others. I'm sorry you couldn't get a better date, I am crossing my fingers for you that another date opens up for you.

check out my blog!

bigabeeb
on 6/7/14 5:35 am
VSG on 08/04/14

Thanks.  I teach students with special needs.  Do you work with special needs too?  How long was your recovery?

mollz007
on 6/7/14 12:56 pm
VSG on 02/20/14